The IWGSC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization registered in the United States. It is led by a Board of Directors and a Coordinating Committee.

The Board of Directors decides the overall strategy and organization. It includes Rudi Appels, Ute Baumann, Hikmet Budak, Chris Burt, Pierre Devaux, Kellye Eversole, John Jacobs, Yann Manès and Pierre Sourdille. Eversole serves as the Executive Director.. K. Eversole serves as the executive director.

The Coordinating Committee, composed of sponsors and leaders of IWGSC projects, is responsible for establishing the overall scientific strategy and the strategic roadmap.

501(c)(3) documents for public inspection are available upon request. Please contact Lori Leach at leach[at]

Modification date: 01 September 2023 | Publication date: 11 December 2020 | By: ic